Southampton Prefabs

Anything I come across to do with prefabs, where I spent my childhood.

A prefab in Hamble

I came across this quote in a blog post about a prefab that still exists in Hamble, a Hampshire village I have frequently visited.

HamblePrefabI know this prefab is a rough-looking building, most people probably wouldn’t give it a second look, some might even think it is an eyesore, but I was so excited. You probably will not believe it. I’m sure you will think that I am crazy to get quite so excited over a very old bungalow that was manufactured in a factory and assembled on site.

Extract from the blog:

http://tgrworzels.blogspot.co.uk/2015/04/tripping-over-prefabs.html

Single Post Navigation

Have your say!

